top of page

How can I be a better tutor?

Now that I am almost finished the first modules in my two courses, I am beginning to think about how I can apply some of this new information to my professional context. I have only recently started tutoring and so I find I am faced with new challenges.

My main focus is on lesson planning and making my lessons interactive and dynamic. I find I am becoming more teacher-centred and simply delivering information or testing, which is very different from when I was a teacher.

Here are some of my questions. If anyone has some advice for me, I would love to hear it!

  1. What kinds of questions should I ask to assess my students needs and abilities? Should I do both pre and post assessments?

  2. What resources can I use to be a bit more consistent in my lessons?

  3. How can I get more output from my student?

  4. How can I make my lessons more learner-centred?

  5. What fun and interactive technology can I use to make my lessons more engaging?


Recent Posts
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page